Yesterday, players were shocked to see their experience progress for Apex Legends were deleted. The 1.1 update had accidentally removed all player progress. Respawn Entertainment shut down the servers overnight to restore everyone’s progress. The update had accidentally moved players to a different server without moving their progress over.
“Once we confirmed internally that we had fixed the issue we started rolling out the right servers starting with Xbox and staggered the updates to PS4 and PC,” the developer explained on the Apex Legends subreddit.
Your progress should be updated the next time you log in. All player progress and purchases you made in 1.1 will be reverted. Refunds will be applied if you have purchased anything.